Meena as Queen

I visited my cousin Rosy in Paris for tea this afternoon (unfortunately without Marylee, who has a cold). Friends and Rosy's sister Jasmine were there as well. This is Rosy's daughter Meena (six weeks old), named for her mother-in-law, who tragically passed away last fall. Edit: I just remembered to mention that she's wearing the crown that always comes with the galette du Roi (cake of the King), the marzipan pastry sold this month to mark the Feast of the Epiphany (it was this Friday).

You may recall Rosy and Karthik's wedding last spring. I believe Meena is my second cousin twice-removed (her grandfather Albert is my second cousin, on my mother's side.

In the morning I visited the Maison Européene de Photographie (MEP), which I have mentioned before. As usual, it had a good half-dozen simultaneous exhibitions (superb to worthwhile), and as usual all of them were ending together--today. More information about the MEP is here--it should be an obligatory stop for any serious photographer who visits Paris!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.