Paris: Grey and Golden

Sometimes blips pop up totally spur of the moment: I'd jumped off an 83 Bus at the Grand Palais. Seeing no traffic I headed across the street; in the middle (no traffic island for protection), I spied this wonderfully symmetric view--a couple of shots and I dashed the rest of the way. The details are best large

In the middle is the dome of the Invalides; much of the rest is the Pont Alexandre Trois across the Seine, with its quartet of gilded sculptures atop the pillars. It's in the far distance of this image from nearly two years ago (which includes a comment by Gillipaw).

I was returning in the late afternoon from a marvelous exhibition on the Renaissance Italian painter Fra Angelico at the Musée Jacquemart-André; we had just crossed the Champs-Elysées, and I planned to walk back in search of a blip along it. I did so, but this one was better than any shots back there :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.