A Dog's Dinner

By G

The Doll's Hospital

After work I went over to Dr Bella's clinic to get my foot sorted. Funnily enough I didn't think I had a problem before I arrived but Dr Bella insisted that I needed stitches and bandaging.

No sooner had I agreed to the treatment than my sock was whisked off, the operation performed, bandage on and my foot placed carefully on the bed.

I was then tucked up for an overnight stay, given an injection and allowed to fall into a luxurious sleep..

After what seemed like a few minutes and was in real life a...few minutes, I was served tea and toast in my sick bed.

Bandage off, stitches out and before you could say 'Emergency Ward 10' I was right as rain with no ill effects.

The NHS could learn a few lesson from Dr B.

She then had a lie down with the rest of her patients.

....and a thanks for all the kind words yesterday. Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.