Red Squirrel

By JJRW

On Guard - a Blip for RedMalteser

As well as snakes I love dragons - which will no doubt please any Welsh viewers of this blip! That of course includes RedMalteser, who seems hell-bent on making me fluent in Welsh - so, Liz - hon ar gyfer eich! (Hell, I love that Google Translate, it's magical, just like dragons)
This is my lovely green one, the only one I have so far though I keep meaning to add others. He (of course it's a he, I know a female dragon when I see one - there's one looking back at me from the mirror in the bathroom every morning) is very much at rest. But don't be fooled - he's my guardian, and if anyone with ill intent should come into the house he'd be up in a flash, talons bared, snorting and breathing flames, to drive them away (assuming they got out alive of course). He may look docile, but you haven't seen him in action!
2012 is the Chinese Year of the Dragon.
Next Monday (Jan 16th) has been decreed 'Appreciate a Dragon' Day on FaceBook (see this link). There are some gorgeous dragon pics posted so far (and I've added this one).
So come on - next Monday, show a bit of love for a dragon! lol
Have a good day! xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.