Red Squirrel

By JJRW

Today I'm ....

... feeling human again!

This morning I visited my weekly school. As I was getting ready to leave a staff member came into the staff room and heated some soup in the microwave. As she removed it I thought "Wow, that smells good" - eureka! It dawned on me I could smell again! It's the first thing I'd been able to smell since last Saturday - both my senses of taste and smell have been defunct since then. It kinda spoils the appetite. Last night for dinner I'd had chicken soup and mash, as I still couldn't face anything more substantial. I hadn't used all the can of soup, so had put some in a small jar to take to work today with a big, buttered roll. Last night I couldn't even taste the soup. After smelling that this morning I couldn't wait to get back to the office to check out that chicken soup - and boy did it taste great! Suddenly I have my 2 lost senses - and appetite - back, yay :)

Driving to the school, I'd noticed the blue sky and the sun doing battle with some really black clouds and had to stop for some shots. So it's my blip for today.

It looks even better IN LARGE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.