Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Goodnight little Blue Tit

I managed to get home this evening, just as the sun was fading and in time to snap the last little Blue Tit on the pear tree, before it went to roost.

There was a beautiful sunrise this morning. I had a photograph in mind but I was too idle to drive up to Newlands Corner. I'd come home at 5.30am and by 7 was content and curled up on the sofa with the dogs. Working nights has it's advantages and within a few weeks I will be catching the first rays when others are either tucked in bed or braving the traffic.

I noticed this morning that another Robin has appeared in the garden and am hoping the two are of opposite sexes but, as males and females are identical, I can't tell. Robins are so territorial and will happily fight to the death but these seem quite happy together.

The Wren is ever present but hides as soon as it sees a lens! It spends most of it's time in amongst the dead stalks and now seedless heads of the sunflowers.
In Italy, the Field fare would flock down onto the olive groves and gorge themselves on the precious fruit. Empty handed they wouldn't budge but, pick up a stick and they lifted in a panicked cloud. I can only assume they recognise the shape of a gun.

Tomorrow morning I am off to set myself a challenge. Hopefully I'll be successful and you will get an original image tomorrow evening.














Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.