Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Robin Redbreast singing for a mate.

I did the sensible thing and uploaded the photo before taking the Cocoa Bean back to the vet and risking a major rush afterwards to get into work. He's much better now and hasn't cost me an arm and a leg or a war with the insurance company trying to get the money back!

The birds are all singing in courtship now. I'm sure it's far too early in the year and I just hope we aren't going to pay dearly for the mild winter. The forecast is for another day of temperatures well above average for tomorrow and then well below zero later in the week.

My aim to get a good photo of the Wren fell short of what I wanted. It's a cheeky little thing and quite tame but is very camera shy. It climbed obligingly up the side of a pot and pecked around in the foliage hanging over the sides. Unfortunately, the windows of the cottage are old and my view through the glass unfortunately warped the focus. If I attempt to open the door I know the dogs will charge out. The Robin perching on an old Cardoon stem, however could be taken through a pane that must have been recently replaced. He looked so happy in full song.

Thank you for your kind comments. I must say, the photo did look a bit lonely without a write up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.