All our yesterdays

I have very fond memories of The Horseshoe Bar in Glasgow. In the dim and distant past I had a client who who used to listen to me waffle on and present the latest creative work for his company. When I'd finished he'd usually say "Aye, that's no bad, shall we talk about it in the Horseshoe". We'd usually be in there for hours and besides the chat about football and music we would pick over what he wanted to try and achieve with the company. We won over thirty awards for the effectiveness of the work we did. Not a Procurement manager in sight. Happy Days.

Anyway, back in the modern world, I was over in Glasgow on mentoring duties - God help them. I drove over this time. In the good old days a car would have been out of the question.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.