Sunny Robin

Thankyou for the good wishes over the last few days, and last week. I'm having a lazy day today and resting the head which kept me up most of the night but at least gave me the opportunity to watch The King's Speech and Pride and Prejudice again.

We are spoiled for choice for birds in the elder tree today: Goldfinches, chaffinches, blue tits, great tits, coal tits (unusual to see two in the same tree), collared doves, blackbirds, sparrows, redpolls, robin, goldcrest and nuthatch. I've uploaded the unusual ones on to my flickr site and would appreciate an opinion on this little fella here and here. Is s/he a juvenile redpoll or something else?

Meanwhile, sunny robin won the vote to be the blip today. I think he is enjoying the sunshine as much as we are.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.