The System...

I've got the system built in my head. It's been refined over several weeks to make the process as slick and less cumboursome as possible. The only thing is I've never managed to have a perfect run at it. I always forget something that deviates from the system and so invalidates the run.

The system concerns the process of getting into work building from the commute to getting to desk via showering and changing. The first and arguably most important part it the pocket contents to upturned helmet thus keeping all articles required at desk over in locker, in one place. Then follows the retrieving of clothes and showering paraphenalia, shower and changing and then an almost reverse process back at the locker to make sure all that is to be collected, is collected and all that is to be left, is left.

Everyday since I mentally galvanised the system, I've turned around to find I'd not put something in the locker, gotten up to desk forgetting something in locker, forgotten to retrieve towel or some other wee deviation from the system that renders it non-perfect run.

One of these days I'll get it.

In other commute news, I came up with something to fill the 13 mile full EdinFife run on days whenst my weekly podcasts aren't available. I've gotten a french language course from the library to while away the hour truding through the wind.

J'habite en le biblioteque a droight!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.