Lace?

First day back at U3A Geology group with a brilliant talk by Emeritus Professor Euan Clarkson on the fossils of the Lothians. As usual we had tea in the Elephant House then wandered off to choir.

On the way to choir we cut through the University Medical School and found ourselves in a lane behind the Student's Union building. On the opposite wall was a ventilation grille which looked so pretty in the streetlights that I thought it deserved a wider audience.

So here it is.

I have been trying to blip in the late evenings and suffering the frustrating 'Oops' messages (last night I couldn't even sign in for ages) as 10pm til midnight are like rush hour traffic, and I haven't been commenting as much as I'd like and the comments I do make may be less enthusiastic that the blip deserves, so I apologise for any disappointment caused.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.