Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Swan Lake

What a difference a day makes!
Sunrise, sunshine and ice. It felt a bit like winter this morning!

Having had such a rotten day yesterday, (maybe the date was wrong! Surely, it must have been Friday 13th), to the extent that I ended up writing the blurb this morning, today has brought quite the opposite.

I returned to the fish farm and if it wasn't for the auto ISO, once again throwing up ridiculous levels, I'd have had some real crackers. By the time I remembered the fault, and manually reduced it to sensible levels, my fingers where seemingly absent and I could barely press the shutter. I called it a day and took the dogs for a walk over the heath.

The frost made for spectacular views and the rare ice crystals formed by freezing mist covered everything in spiny white spikes which made things even more interesting. A golf ball on a post had the semblance of a tiny white hedgehog and the fir trees in place looked as though they had been decorated for Christmas.

Looking through the images, I've decided against a trout because I just loved the spray of water, created as this Swan entered the water, after sliding down a steep bank. There are some trout pictures I like and I'll put them in my blipfolio over the weekend, although some of them are hatefully grainy.

The air is cold again now and another frost tonight will make for a cold day out in the field.
Time to go and find thermal socks for the first time this year!





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.