Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Reflections


How far the temperatures slipped down the scale last night, I don't know, but enough said that my cars gears wouldn't function when I rushed out this morning and I can only assume the links were frozen solid. It made for a moment of panic but after the engine had run for a while it sorted itself out.

Once again the mixture of sun and ice have made for superb views and this is the reflection of a house on one of the fishing ponds. The water in some places was so still it was difficult to see where the land ended and the refection began. It seemed rightful to make the reflection the subject and turn the image upside down.

Just a quick blip this evening as I'm about to go and pick up my nephew, who I haven't seen for a while and is on route back to South Africa, where he is based.
Am looking forward to a great evening and a good bottle of wine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.