Animals...

Scotland has a lot to be proud of. Our landscape, whiskey, humour, weather (I quite like the Scottish climate, it suits me well) and many other things. One thing I think is a real blot on our culture is the attitude of certain factions, to football.

I say certain factions as I'm by no means tarnishing the whole footballing community with the single brush and I do know how many people that have very healthy attitudes to the game but the display we get down the local park on Saturday afternoon illustrates some of the issues.

Shouting from the sidelines, littering the park, swearing, abusive language on and off pitch, urinating in the nearby bushes at half time. It's a disgusting rendition of the game that is witnessed by kids which means the problems aren't likely going away for a good couple of generations to come.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.