Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

Cakes at the Baby Shower

- Backblip -

The first time I have ever been to a Baby Shower, what a brilliant afternoon, and such a laugh. We were all encouraged to gift books, to start off baby RJ's Library.

The catering was delicious, the bunting was up, Elmer the Elephant was the theme of the event. There were games, including tasting baby food and trying to guess what it was (2/6), finishing lines of nursery rhymes (18/20), cutting string to the exact size of the circumference of AJ's middle (4th best guess).

I keep the worst till last .... "Guess what's on Baby's Bot". You've got it - six dirty nappies, with different contents. Not quite as bad as it sounds - I got two correct : marmite and milky way.

I am secretly hoping that I might get the chance to take some photos soon after baby RJ is born. I wish A and M all the very best.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.