Today's Special

By Connections

Best of a Motley Lot

Despite the threatening gray sky in yesterday's blip, we didn't get much more snow on Saturday. This morning, however, thick flakes were whirling around for quite a while, including just as Phil's son T arrived. I tried to capture that effect -- no luck -- and attempted several other times during the day, long after the snow had stopped falling, to photograph some attractive wintery scene from our deck, patio, and front porch, but discarded them all.

This fern frond, embracing the snow that fell on it, is the best that I can do today. It is a small, quiet photo. I'm enjoying T's company and his appreciation for the meals I've made for him, and that is where my greater energy is going today.

Maybe tomorrow I'll stumble across a big, vibrant Blip. Or learn to embrace white, as more snow is forecast over the next couple of days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.