Northern Exposure

By Northern

Colour

Driving home from Kirkwall I was kicking myself that I hadn't taken my camera. The sky was a riot of colour as the sun set behind some marbled clouds. Even more so when I got to this spot and the loch was reflecting the sky in perfectly still waters.

Of course by the time I got home there was a little bit of colour left but it was more dark than light and the stars were starting to twinkle. I'm not very good at photographing the night sky but I thought I'd give it a go on a 15 second timer and was pretty pleased with the result. Especially as it caught that bright light which I thought might be one of our neighbouring planets, Jupiter or suchlike. Anyone know? I'd have been facing south, south west if that helps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.