MY VISIT TO THE DENTIST

brought me near the Clingendael park and of course I went there to look at the animals, mainly geese I thought. But in a corner where I had not been before I discovered two grey donkeys. I had brought some courgette and one old sandwitch.
There came a grandmother with grandchild and I gave the bread to the girl because she had nothing to give. And the courgette I cut in small pieces and gave it to the animals. They ate with enthousiasm.
Then I heard the geese not far from there shouting loudly and they were all gathered and came walking, running and half flying to me. The ones in the water came on land and it was such a nice feeling to be surrounded by them.
Making photos was a challenge, because of the huge numbers of them.
What a wonderful sunny day it was.

My haiku:

The harsh tones waken
Me up from my reveries
About a donkey life

And the proverb from la Fontaine:

The humble suffer from the folly of the great.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.