send me back to the wild!

By davidpritchard

Eastwood basin

Nikon D300; Tamron 18-270mm PZD @ 32mm (4 shots); ISO 200; F/13; 1/40s. VC off.

Throughout my 365 project, I've taken lots of images of Rotherham, but I never thought it would look this lovely. I had a fantastic walk this morning, yielding several photos, but this four-shot stitch is, I think, one of my favourites since I started my challenge. The lens itself continues to surprise me, and has become a constant companion (not only because of the challenge). It came in really handy this morning, as you wouldn't want to change lenses when it's this cold. The versatility of the Tamron 18-270mm PZD is undeniable. If you are new to this blog, please take note: every shot you'll see on this post was taken with this lens, and none involved optical filters or supplementary elements. Today I used every extreme, from this superwide view, to telephoto, to macro. All without having to risk damage to the internal mechanisms of my camera by exposing it to sub-zero, moist air, not to mention the problems that could be caused by changing heavy lenses with numb fingers.
In the field, it's a reliable little powerhouse, and days like today will have me singing its praises for all to hear. Keep reading to see further evidence

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.