An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Prickly....

....and the holly is too!

BIG prickles

Just as I was wondering what to blip today, I found this holly leaf nestled against my front door and thought how apt!!

Been feeling very prickly today and although life is very busy just now, with lots going on - appointments for Alan, preparing to move house, getting this house organised - to name a few, I know my main problem is tiredness. I need more sleep!! A couple of nights of a full 8 hours would be great and I know I would feel much better....must make the effort to get to bed earlier!!!

My mood hasn't been helped today by the fact Ele and I spent 3 hours online last night pouring over holiday house websites until we eventually found THE most perfect house, in the area we want to go AND it was available for the 2 weeks we want it. Emailed the owner advising we wanted to book only to get a reply a few mintutes later saying she had just put the property on hold for 24 hours after getting an enquiry from someone about an hour before I'd emailed. Got a follow up email this morning to say the other people have now gone ahead with the booking so it's no longer available. :-(( Arrrgghhh!!!! Back to the drawing board.

AND I didn't get the chance to spend any more than about 3 minutes on blip yesterday!!! grrrrrrr!!!

Oh! You know, I am scunnered listening to myself moaning! Gonna sit and play THISon repeat till my crabbit expression is replaced by one of joy and contentment.......it could be a long night! ;-))

On the plus side, it's nearly the weekend peeps :-))) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.