An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Panic Blip!!!

BIG Panic Blip

I literally have had 10 mins to take a photo, upload it and do my write up as need to get Alan fed and tidied up before Ele arrives to spend the next few hours on-line with me, trying to find a holiday house in France for our summer hols!

We are really late in booking this year. Because we have to get a place with at least one bedroom and a bathroom downstairs for Alan, and that is semi wheelchair friendly, we always have to book early. This year, for one reason and another, we haven't! We might end up sleeping in a tent and bathing in a lake at this rate (wouldn't be the first time!! LOL!)

And I feel bad because I've just had to turn away a man at the door trying to get me to sign up to support Oxfam 365. I politely refused as we already support a number of charities and have to draw the line somewhere....but still I feel bad. Especially since the rest of the night is going to be spent trying to book a holiday..... :-(

Sincerest apologies for the blip....with literally no time and no idea, I have panic blipped a canvas I had printed of THIS BLIP from August. Feel a bit silly about getting it on canvas as colourwise it doesn't match any room in this house, nor will it in the next! But it was a Groupon deal and only cost £20 so I suppose I'm not too much out of pocket.

£20 could have gone to Oxfam though....!!

I know I seem to be all talk and no action these days but I REALLY hope to catch up with comments later.

Happy Tuesday Blip Pals xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.