Boston, Bikes and Baking

Look what came in the post! What an amazing place this is! Last March a young blipper based in Boston commented on my gloomy trees and a friendship was born. I loved her blips around Boston because it brought me closer to my family over there. Bikes were a common interest and biscuits well??yummy. Then came the move back home to Texas and all sorts of blips of places I had never visited, people I was never likely to meet and we discovered another joint interest in postcards. The postcards now fly across the pond (do they go that way round?!) backwards and forwards in fits and starts depending on what we are doing and where we are, and my knowledge of Texas grows by the day (I spotted blue bonnets on a documentary last night, you would have been proud K).
I wonder, would a young Texan and a middle-aged (yes, honestly) Yorkshirewoman have ever struck up such a friendship outside of blip?

It's been a rough few weeks for us since New Year, but this present arrived in the post and now my swagger and my imaginary ten gallon hat are in play so things can only get better, thanks K and look forward to some postcards from Edinburgh coming soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.