Today's Special

By Connections

Counter View

I promised something other than snow for today, and here it is -- a view over the counter that divides our kitchen area from the dining and living areas. (Surely you didn't expect me to sweep all that snow off the deck?)

Those of you who follow my journal may spot several things seen in earlier Blips: the sea glass mirror and the festive birds on the mantel, the red glass heart on the side table, and the triple heart Danish cut paper mobile. Those placemats have also been seen as background to several of my food Blips, such as this early one.

You may be wondering if we are expecting friends over for supper tonight, since a start has been made on setting the dining table. No -- what you see is my new tactic to keep us from plunking our cameras, the mail, library books to be returned, and a host of other ephemera on said table. It also makes a much nicer view for me while I'm at the kitchen sink and the main counter, which faces in this direction.

And who knows, with the table semi-ready, maybe I'll be more inclined to invite friends over for a meal! But not until the snow goes away...

(The covered chair on the left is one that is not in use -- it's in the queue to be posted on Craig's List. Just in case you were wondering...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.