Clix : Aperture Wide Shut

By clix

Marching past January

It's cold and wet. It even started snowing / sleeting just after I took this photograph.

January is the month that everybody just tries to march through (or past) as fast or best as they can.

I needed a breath of fresh air before heading back into the meetings so went for a quick walk at lunch time.

I have been scratching around for blip inspiration this month and failing badly so I decided to go equipment cold turkey for my walk;

- One lens only (no fiddling around having the luxury of a different view).
- Make it a prime (no zooming allowed).
- Manual focus (no auto-focus therefore zone focus only for any quick movement).

I really enjoyed it.

Certainly gave me some fresh focus (no pun intended).

Not sure I could set myself a long term goal of such restrictions.

Not yet anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.