stuff & nonsense

By sleepyhead

BEB ~ Rant!

Moi? Nahhh...

It's a blip and run tonight I'm afraid, so I just want to thank everyone for their kind words for yesterday's blip, especially to those who I haven't caught up with yet. I'll try and get back later tonight!

Well....

When I got back from my Crimbo holidays there was a letter from Southern Electric waiting behind the door addressed to a solicitors. Now I don't normally open other peoples mail addressed to me but I did this. It was a final demand for payment of a gas bill. Now Scottish Gas supply both my electricity and gas, so with threat of being cut off within 10 days I phoned them up. Explained the error, gave them my meter details and was told they'd phone back with an update. No phone call. Meh, don't need a call, so long as they get it sorted. Anyhoo, I get home tonight and here's another letter for the solicitor. Opening it, I'm reading a letter telling me that unless I pay NOW they will be seeking a warrant to enter my flat and put in a payment meter, cut off my supply and pt the payment collection in the hands of a debt collector. One deep breath later, I dial them up. Now I have to say that Emma was very nice and helpful and I tried to keep an even tone throughout but essentially there had been a hold put on the account, a complaint entered on their system and they had sent out another letter asking me to confirm the details I had previously supplied. To cut a long story a little shorter, Emma took my details again and asked if I would like her to call back. I said no, so long as it gets sorted out. We'll see...

So then I opened the other letter that had been sitting behind the door. At least I have an account with Virgin Mobile. Ever since I got my Samsung I've had problems with my new contract. I believe it all stems from a mistake they made with applying an incentive when I hummed and hawed about taking it out. The week after I was up and running I got a text telling me I owed them an outstanding balance of £25. I phoned them up and they told me it was a glitch at their end and it would get sorted. That was October. They said the same in November and then again in December each time I had to phone before they disconnected me. I got my package update text the other day and was waiting for the start of Feb. to see if they had indeed sorted it. However, lucky me didn't have to wait because now they sent me a letter telling me they will cut me off instead. Their finance team only work until 5.30pm so the deep breath will need to wait until tomorrow for them...

If you made it this far, well done and thanks for listening! Apologies, but it was very cathartic! :- ))

Back later!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.