Cross Atlantic Antics...

By stevemoc

I never knew I was a techno fan

It is currently 12:13am. I thought it was going to be Thursday in the morning. It is actually going to be Friday. Much to my utter dismay, this means that I have to stay up late this evening in Laughinghouse Hall ( The music and art building of the college) and do what is probably one of my least favourite things in the planet.

Drawing.

F*#% that S#&$

The joys of my major means that I have to take some more art centred classes, which is most definitely not my forte. This has been true since the salad days of my early youth where I refused to paint in nursery. Ask my mum, she will testify to arguing with my teacher because i didn't want to pick up a paint brush!

"He must paint!"

No, I must not, I'll write some very nice words to describe exactly what I think of your paint brushes and pencils. I am an english major for a reason, because I like words more than I like pictures! And now, almost fifteen years since the nursery days of colouring in, I am forced to stay up late with a can of energy stuff and a sandwich, depriving me of that golden time every student in the world longs for in which one can sleep for more than a few hours.

So to truly let my creative juices flow, I am going to trace everything.

Goodnight

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.