Andy's Photo Journal

By andmoff

Light

I just can't get enough......

I just can't get enough......

Travelled through to the rugby club tonight to get my name down for the mountaineering clubs meet at te Aultguish Inn. Last time I was there there was An Teallach on draught, good food, comfy beds though the water is tea brown cos of the peat. Off putting when you are in the bath and can't see your knees. Oh aye we had great days in the hills as well.

Second day out with the Vauxhall Meriva I have as a hire care just now. Nicely laid out and the kids love the glass roof and weird doors but it has absolutely nae "ooomph", I'm guessing there will be versions with bigger engines. I'm sure Clarkson will not have noticed that the weird doors make it easier to get the kids in and would make it easier to hoover out the compost my kids seem to deposit on the car floor and seats. All in all it's not bad, not sure I'd buy it though if I was in the market. The news (which I get every day) from the mechanics is that they are awaiting parts from Nissan but have no idea where the water is coming from (aye I know the sky, but how is it getting in the boot???).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.