a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

My new model

I was excited to have my new backdrops delivered today, a day earlier than expected!! I was supposed to have a young girl at my house to photograph tomorrow, but they had to cancel due to car problems....probably just as well as they are expecting tons of snow tomorrow. We'll reschedule next week! :)

I set my backdrops up but had no one to take pics of because Jack was at school. I tried to get my cat into the 'studio' with kitty treats, but she was a bit apprehensive. But, Sasha heard the treat bag opening and thought the treats were for her, so she came out. I told her to sit pretty for me in front of my backdrop, and she was a good girl and sat there nicely for me. Of course, she earned herself a nice treat.

Unfortunately, she is in desperate need of a bath and a good brushing, so she's a bit 'ratty' looking today. But still cute just the same. (and I forgot to change my settings on the camera...I shot too wide, so her face focused but not her feet!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.