The second half of life..

By twigs

Chasing butterflies

A lovely semi-slothful day which, given I'm back at work tomorrow, I felt was a good idea.

Did a little gardening - well, slashed and scrubbed out a couple of areas of the garden that were a bit overgrown. Figured that starting from a (relatively) clean slate was a good idea. It felt good - but now I have to get rid of the product of my slashings. Will have to see if I can borrow a trailer from somewhere then I can take it to the dump.

Spent a little time chasing butterflies but didn't quite get the 'in-flight' shot I was after. No biggie - the learning is good :) Besides, I was quite happy with this one.

Over and out - not sure how I'm going to face the early start tomorrow after being glued to the Aussie Open tennis (again) tonight - and still watching!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.