Plus ça change...

By SooB

Spotted

The birds are not confident enough on the table that they'll tolerate me pointing a big lens at them - so I have to hide way back inside the room. Even so, I think I was spotted this time. Many blue tits in evidence, chasing each other around, a couple of blackbirds under the table (very skittish) and a thrush who spent a long time staring at me to figure out if I was about to eat it.

With Mr B away, I was nearly caught out this morning after the regular routine of breakfasts, homework to do, Conor's lunch to make and bags to pack; then chivy them upstairs for clothes and tooth brushing... when at leaving time I realised I was still in pjs and dressing gown. Still, we made it in time (and I did get changed).

Much painting today, of all the bits of house that Mr B has spent the last two weeks plasterboarding. And finding a way forward through the connectivity issues (to be sorted on Thursday providing the necessary thingummy arrives on time). Tomorrow I have a very tricky bit of mitre-ing of cornice to work out, and hopefully there'll be a bit of sunshine so I can get out in the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.