Muse

In town for a change as I had a trip to the dentist to fit in. This allowed a walk home through some of my favourite streets.
At last a sit down to watch the news. Should I just ignore this Iran thing? Is it all sabre rattling and just another periodic rising of tension which will dissipate or is it slowly building to something? And what should I think? If Iran is building nuclear weapons would it be hypocritical to be alarmed? We have them after all. But how long before some seriously scary interests got hold of them? Is that a worry? It is a worry. But this has been happening ever since the bloody things were invented: the slow and gradual spread. It'll end in tears somewhere.
Oh yes, where was I? Yes, strolling home through some of my favourite streets.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.