Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Trying this out

I've been wanting to change the background on some of my images. I've seen people do amazing flower images, so I thought I would have a go with these beautiful roses. M brought them yesterday for Mum to help cheer her up while she still has problems with her injured leg.

In our house roses tend to keel over very quickly. I always think they are full of romantic promise but fail to sustain the emotion. I'm glad to say that these roses are doing well. I hope I have enhanced their beauty rather than detracting from it by using the processing techniques.

Otherwise I've been busy with Festival business and photo homework. (I need an extension!!)

PS My Mum had shivers when she looked at this image and (not to put too fine a point on it) hates it. She can't say what it reminds her of, but it's not pleasant. Interesting how we react differently.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.