Covered in Bees

By PaulFS

The Northern Lights

Most people I know hate this mizzly drizzly weather where it's not quite raining.

For some reason it ruins your hair if you're a woman and if you wear glasses then you've had it!

Your windscreen wipers can't get the optimum intermission between swipes.

It's a cruel life! (But then again if that's all you've got to worry about... :o) )

As for me! I love it and you know why!

It means Drip Blips!!!

I went outside with my camera thinking maybe a nice shot of the washing line, or a berry I saw on the holly bush that the birds have kindly left for me. 'But what's this?' I thought, 'It's only Blippin' Mizzly Drizzly Heaven!!!' I had my headtorch on so my long suffering neighbours would have seen nothing but a light bobbing up and down as I did a little dance of joy. (Ooh it's the Northern Lights!)

Hump Day tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.