The second half of life..

By twigs

In step...??

Do you ever get the feeling you're out of step with the world?

A couple of things have happened in the past 24 hours or so that have made me feel like my timing with the world is out.....

Yesterday I received a phone call telling me my car was ready to be picked up from the panel beaters - but because I'd had my phone turned off for most of the day I only found the message just after 5.00 - just too late to go and pick it up!

Then today my monitor threw another hissy fit. After at least 3 hours of trying to fix it, I finally gave up and sourced another monitor from somewhere else. I brought the new monitor into the office, shifted the mouse a little et voila - monitor works again!

Makes you wonder how many times things could have been so very different in your life if your timing had been just a little different.......

Too philosophical! Off to watch "The Bucket List" on dvd.
Should be good :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.