a town called E.

By Eej

Impenetrable Grey

Outside it looked like a permanent 5pm all day, but not the kind where it's summer and cocktail hour - the kind where it's so dismally dark you feel the need to hibernate. I forced myself outside for fresh air but the cloud cover was so thick and heavy I nearly got claustrophobic.

So I amused myself with the cats. I cleaned Zeb's scratch mat and put new catnip in it which made him go bonkers. Ty did her funny trick for cat treats, Kitty brushed herself into a state of hypnosis, Recluse cuddled with her dear friend the router and Harley is always cuckoo but more so when I dangle a tiny bit of cheese in front of her.
I think that's how I want to remember today :)



ps. She also gave me another fantastic yawning photo but I did one of those not too long ago.
pps. I'm debating starting a website just for photos of yawning cats. It amuses me endlessly.
ppps. Not only did I do a Harley photo this day last year as well, I also sang the exact same song REALLY loud. Funny, when you discover circles like that :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.