a town called E.

By Eej

Memorieeeeeeeees ...



like the corners of my miiiiiiiind
misty water coloured mem'rieeeeeeeees of the way we weeeeeeeeeeeere.




I love that the baby-me already showed signs of the bad posture I have now. It's visible when you look at the back of the little shoes that are shaped exactly like my more recent worn-out shoes; tilted inwards as I favour the insides of my feet when I walk. Funny.
I have no memories of these shoes, misty water coloured or otherwise, and that saddens me a little - I wonder if I thought they were the cutest shoes in the world, as I do now :)

Today was bleh. It's been raining aaaaaaaaall day and aaaaaaaaaall night and the world is a pool of mud. Which is unpleasant to cycle through on a bike with no mud flaps because it gets you a soggy bottom.

I see a book and endless mugs of tea in my future :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.