Red Eyes

So, everyone has been going on and on about Borgen.

Bla, bla, bla.... blady, blady, blah....

So last night I watched it.

It was great.

So, that's why everyone goes on about Borgen.

I lived in Denmark as a student for 6 months, as you do, so I found the odd bit of language familiar.

In need of midweek escape? Check out my parents voyage around the South Atlantic. Okay, they are not in a little sailing boat but yes, I am a bit jealous.

They are retracing some of the route of the Beagle, about which a book called, 'This thing of Darkness' was written by the late Harry Thompson. It's about Fitzroy, the Captain of the Beagle more than Darwin himself but it's one of the best books I've read. It's a page turner and there's lots of it.

As for the photograph, me in the gutter... Preference would have been me still under the duvet but work calls.... At least we've got over the two most depressing days of the year and now can express unconstrained happiness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.