Capital adventures

By marchmont

Scotland The World Over - Bard's Still life

I took part in Scotland The World Over!

Last night I was telling S from Lonodn and B from Durban about haggis and MacSween. We walked past the original shop, now a Costa (what else?) and I recalled the pink ruched curtains that used to bedeck the windows.

So what else on 25th January but haggis, neeps and tatties, and a saltire? Haggis for 1, bit sad that. And even more from Eck on the referendum. He even sent a text to E, not me though!

We tried out Freeman's today. I needed the chamomile tea. Tonight it's a good sing - always good for encouraging the endorphins!

After a wee taste of that 'great chieftain o' the puddin' race' but I'll lave the whisky to someone else!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.