Capital adventures

By marchmont

Desperation!

4 walls and then another 4 walls, sorting stuff out, looking at a screen, moving forward - maybe.

Not a lot of interest today. Finally went out at 5.30 to the chiro and then later to meet S and B, up from London. We started off in the hotel where I celebrated the happiest day of my life, so long ago. I'm old enough to be their mother but we had a good night, Italian to-night accompanied with lots of chat about politics and Scotland and Scotland and Gaelic and Aberdeen and the Doric and we ended up on the literary connections of Bruntsfield.

I got home after 10 to realise I was blipless so a colourful shot of the new covering on my headboard. It's temporary at present - will need ironed!

B is young and South African and has a seductive accent. I wonder if that's what attracted M - the young, seductive cadences?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.