earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

Dawnbreak at White Wells

The mornings are getting lighter and there is now just about time for a walk on the moor before getting the train into work. I could have gone for a run, but I'm still heeding all the good advice and have decided to wait a little longer yet before getting back to the normal regime. I haven't visited my favourite trees for a blip in quite a while now, so here's another different perspective on what to regular visitors will be a familiar sight.

Colour seemed right today. It's always a decision I make based on which version looks best to my eye. My sensibility seems to be strongly favoured towards black and white at the moment, but the colour version of this just appealed to be more. I think I like the way the dead bracken is highlighted against the grasses. And the sky is quite dramatic in colour too.

It's been a bit of a rubbish day at the office. All of us seemed to be running in ever-decreasing circles, putting lots of effort in but not getting very far. Dashing for the train home now. Hope to have a bit of a catch-up later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.