Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

Day 25: Something Pink

I hate the colour ones, but this one kinda chose itself today!

I am teaching Ancient Greece to my class at the moment, and as part of looking at the aspect of theatre we have all made masks. They could choose either a famous god/goddess or a mythical character/beast. This is the end product of my demonstration model. I was always crap at art when younger, and still cannot draw things at all (I'll blip something one day, an arty colleague at work laughs her head off when I try to do animals!). So when I get to do stuff with them I love it!! It's practise in a non-threatening environment and our abilities are on a similar level :-D

This is my attempt at Polyphemus: the cycloptic son of Poseidon who was blinded by Odysseus as part of a sheep-related escape ruse. I am pretty sure that cyclopes didn't have ears......right? :-\

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.