Rock Daisy #3

Botanical name: Pachystegia insignis
Common names: Marlborough Daisy or Rock Daisy
It is classed as a Endemic genus.

Time to revisit the Rock Daisy I have been following, remember this one, looking a little like a pineapple, here it is again a little further down the track in full bloom. The pineapple part is still visable but most of the leaves are now glossy green rather than the soft hairy leathery look. Its now looking more like a daisy.

We woke to grey skies which became slightly blue with a strong nor west wind, the warm gusty wind which sends everything flying at great speeds. As I type the blue sky has all but gone and there is a river of cloud rippling through the sky, if it wasn't tea time I would head out and get a shot but hubby will be home any minute.

Mum and I headed to the mall for a little shopping - we were there for quite some time and then headed off to the supermarket to do our grocery shop. It was very refreshing and quite cooling in the supermarket, a great place to be when there's a nor wester about.

Hubby is now home and our roast chicken is ready - I'd better fly and get the table ready :)

8pm: Sorry folks no comments, I'm so tired being the end of the week and up at 3.30am, I'm off to get some sleep - will catch up soon :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.