Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Ooops

This dog was very large. By that, I don't mean the average big dog. He was absolutely enormous and would have made my friends Spanish Mastiff look like a dwarf! He could have had Maera and Cocoa together in a mouthful should he have been that way inclined

He was being walked by an Irishman as I was returning from taking what should have been my blip. As I was being informed that the dog was a Labrador/Rotweiller cross, the hound sailed over a five foot fence in front of us, clearing it with a good foot to spare.
I asked the man if he could get him to jump again for the camera, which he did before I was in position, and again before I had focused.
This fourth time, the dog failed. But... the expressions, of both man and beast, are priceless!

Not the blip I had intended but think it's the best of the morning.
A copy is now winging it's way across t'internet.
I hope the owner appreciates my sense of humour!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.