Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Brain Dead

One of those busy days and too many hours on the computer. Add an insane hold up caused by roadworks to get into Guildford and you're guaranteed not to find me at my best. I love driving and would rather drive from here to Dundee than get stuck in traffic.

Having found I hadn't taken a single photograph today, I came home from Guildford, picked up Daisy and went straight up to the watering hole for a chat with friends and to blip the monkey.

The half of cider is unlikely to have caused the blurry image. Just tired tonight and looking forward to a night in my own bed. My room at work is very comfortable but it's not the same as knowing you can put your head down on your own pillow, feel free to turn the sound of the telly up and just do what one does at home.
I'm not complaining, I chose this life and I wouldn't change it.

The inglenook fire in the pub was roaring and it does get very hot. Makes it easy enough to find space to take a photograph.. and one that isn't too out of focus.
So here is another view of the pub, and I still have to blip the monkey!

It will be a better day tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.