The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

Ruins di Pompeii

Or is it? Actually, this blip was captured this morning along the banks of the Mississippi River in downtown Minneapolis just above the dam. I diverted a bit from my normal route to the office to delay the reality of the workplace.

Honestly, I have visited this area a dozen times and I have yet to know the history of the ruins in the side of the cliff. Surely, this information is available in the information center. But, I refuse to allow my imagination to give way to facts. It is much more fun to think that a few Etruscans boarded a magical ship along the coast of Tuscany and found themselves making camp on the grounds where my camera and I roam.

To celebrate my discovery, I made pizza for the family and indulged in Pelligrino and Chianti with my wife. Now, a bit of espresso and a cantucci await me.

La Bella Vita!

PS.....In LARGE you can see the frozen falls and the man with his dog also blipping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.