Alice in Blipland

By Alicemaylara

Are You Doing The Dirty?

Well are you? I bet you are!

I got this little kit through the post today from Yorkshire Water. It's pretty genius really. Basically it's trying to encourage you not to put fat down the sink and in stead use it to make little fat cakes for birdies!

I'm all for doing my bit. I never boil more water than I need (that's my ultimate bug bare!), I never have baths and rarely use heating. I know I'm not going to stop global warming single handily but knowing I'm doing what I can gives me a nice warm glow inside (really god on a cold winters night when I could really use a bit of heating!)

The weather looks super tomorrow. Sun and crisp cool air. Enjoy!

And that's today's one through the looking glass

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.