A Day Worth Recording

By Cheeseminer

Woodpeckers

Sorry no, this is a tree - but Tim and I had gone out for a walk at lunchtime to get out of the office for a bit and celebrate the decent weather, and we were listening to a pair of (otherwise undetectable) woodpeckers at the time I took this.

Weather was less decent at the end of the day, when hail deposited a serious coverage of ice on Cambourne.

E and I went to the cinema later to see War Horse. An enjoyable story well enough told, but not a 'great' film; or even one we'd pick up discounted on DVD later (which given my penchant for films, and E's for horses, is probably the best measure of the film.)

Surprise of the evening was that a couple of the trailers suggested films actually worth watching, in particular the 'seven-go-mad-in-India' one (I can never remember the titles of trailers).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.