Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

NYC state of mind

We are having a perfect afternoon in the city, complete with a stroll around the Duck Pond in Central Park. There is something quite magical about Central Park. When I lived here, I would often go to the park and just sit and people-watch, there is no better place for that!

Central Park also happens to be a great bird watching place. And you know how much I love that! We watched some guy photographing ducks - he had the mother of lenses, a beauty. I tried to convince Willie that he should knock the guy down and grab his camera, but he was having none of it. No sense of adventure!

I didn't take my camera, so this picture is from my iPhone. Must say that the quality of the glass in this thing is pretty amazing. I picked this photo because you can see the buildings reflected in the pond ... And there are several ducks paddling through the frame! A couple of my favorite things.

Thanks for all the comments on yesterday's woodpecker, she made the Spotlight page which will please her very much when I tell her!

Hope you are having a great weekend!

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.