ALMOST HIDDEN

under the balcony there thrives this lonely rose, the colour of it is so much softer than the other roses that flourish in the bright daylight. For a moment I wanted to cut it and bring it in the room, but I thought better leave it where it is and enjoy it every time I walk along there and am surprised that it can flower there.
Mischa came yesterday at the end of the afternoon, after a much enjoyed travel. She had so much to tell, in her enthousiast way, of the events she had been part of.
And now there is the blessing of being together for a week!. This morning, of course, we walked to the Eisenbahnerheim, feeding the horses with a found apple, some carrots and celery stalk. Lucky as earlier does not eat the celery, the other two do.
I suggested to walk a bit longer, a bit higher up, there we had a beautiful view on the valley and the Weser. Do not think we had nice weather, it was rather cold, hardly any people outside to be seen and Mischa told us that it snowed. I think because she had it in her mind that snow would be utterly pretty, and in fact she showed us the microscopic white dots that could be identified as snow, but I would not call them flakes.

My haiku:

I count the petals
The magic number surprises
Me and makes me laugh

And the proverb of Byron:

And if I laugh at any moral thing,
'Tis that I may not weep.

I am two days late but I had to wait for Mischa to help me with my new blogpost. Here it is: know thyself

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.