La vida de Annie

By Annie

Dreams of travel

My local station, starting point for most trips out these days. As you can see, I'm a bit vertically-challenged for seeing over the bridge wall. No travelling today though, just a hobble down to the river with Minnie to get some fresh air, and to try to shake off the gloom which has descended with the miserable weather, so unlike yesterday's. It didn't work, as my damaged leg started playing up and I got really annoyed with it. Why does it still feel like I'm walking with a knife blade in my ankle after nearly 9 months? That's just ridiculous. Another x-ray this week so I'll get a chance to ask some questions, assuming I remember to write them down and also remember to take the list of course. I was just starting on a big sorry-for-myself wallow when I saw Clickychick's blip for today. That came at just the right time and cheered me up; blippers are so incredibly kind. Thanks, Sue. X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.